Everyone loves a winner...!

History would not repeat itself in 2016 but, in 2012, Sydney went mad for the Sydney Swans AFL team. Despite having been in existence as South Melbourne and, latterly, the Sydney Swans for more than 100 years, the mighty Bloods took all before them to win only their fifth Premiership. To do so they defeated the highly fancied Hawthorn by 10 points in a match that would go down as one of the all-time classics. And a few days after the match, hangovers still intact, Sydney turned out for its Champions.